Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

image

Happy Valentine’s Day from Pittsburgh!  I took this photo of downtown Pittsburgh from Mount Washington last weekend.  Mount Washington is afross the river and (as the name suggests) up a very large hill from downtown.  Even in the snow, it’s a really beautiful view!  I still love it more in the spring, though, so I’ll definitely go back when the weather gets nicer to take more photos.  (And for everyone who is in areas getting more snow than this- stay safe!)

Even though I’m single, I still took advantage of the day to do something special for myself. During my study break this morning, I took myself out to breakfast at Pamela’s and had their delicious strawberry hotcakes. For dinner, I treated myself to steak. And, I bought myself a beautiful plant- miniature yellow roses! (It’s nice to have something else living in the apartment!) Though it shouldn’t be the case, sometimes it takes a holiday like this for me to settle down and focus on myself for the day. Grad school- especially this semester- is so fast-paced that it’s easy to get caught up in everything there is to do and never take a breath. So today was a nice, albeit brief, reprieve.

So happy Valentine’s Day again to everyone, and enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

