Influenster Uni Vox Box!

Influenster Uni Vox Box!

I was lucky enough to receive the Uni Vox Box from Influenster a while back.  I have been procrastinating on writing a review of these products but finally it is time to go!  I’ll have separate posts for a few of the items but I will give a tidbit of my thoughts on each in this post as well.  Check back over the remainder of this week to hear my thoughts on the three products I’ve decided to write separate posts about!

The products I received to try are:

  • NYC New York Color Expert Last Lipstick
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation (will get its own post)
  • Broadway Nails imPRESS Manicure
  • Pilot Acroball Pure White (will get its own post)
  • Red Rose Real Tea Premium Water Enhancers (will get its own post)
  • Playtex Sport Fresh Balance

NYC New York Color Expert Last Lipstick:  I got this product in a bright fuchsia color.  If I use just a little bit, it gives a nice bright pop to my lips, which I love in the spring.  It also has a bubblegum scent which I find fun.  It’s not too overwhelming- so this product definitely still is for adults and not for kids- and I think it adds another fun twist to this lipstick.  (4/5)

Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation:  This product will get its own post, so check back soon!  (4/5)

Broadway Nails imPRESS Manicure:  I was not a fan of this product.  My nails are tiny and these press-on nails were huge:  it made me feel like I was a toddler dressing up in my mom’s too-big clothes.  I went ahead and tried to apply them anyway, but I found that to be extremely difficult.  The adhesive was so sticky that there was no room for adjustment once the manicure hit each nail, but they were hard to get on straight the first time because the adhesive also stuck to the fingers I was trying to use to place it!  I think I’ll stick with nail polish.  (1/5)

Pilot Acroball Pure White:  Love this pen so much that it is getting its own post!  (5/5)

Red Rose Real Tea Premium Water Enhancers:  This is also getting its own post! (4/5)

Playtex Sport Fresh Balance:  I feel kind of weird writing a review on tampons on my blog so I will keep this quick.  These are the first scented tampons that I have ever used and I was pleasantly surprised with how I liked them.  They won’t replace my usual brand, but I liked these better than any other Playtex tampon I’ve tried in the past.  (5/5)

Leave a Reply

