{Product Review} Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

{Product Review} Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

Ever want to wear a full face of makeup, but hate how heavy it feels on your face?  Finally, there’s a foundation that can help solve that problem.  Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation has a super lightweight formula that absorbs quickly into your skin and doesn’t weigh down your face.  It does everything any girl wants a foundation to do, without you even knowing it is there!

I received Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation in my Uni Vox Box from Influenster to try.  At first I was a bit hesitant about this product because I don’t like to get makeup on my hands.  Usually, I use a powder compact foundation.  But, it’s nearly empty and I decided that it was time to go ahead and try new foundations to see if there’s anything better out there to replace the product I usually use.  Just in time, I found this foundation in my Uni Vox Box!

The application is extremely smooth and provides great coverage of my face.  The first time I went ahead to apply other makeup over it, I felt like I was painting on a blank canvas- the coverage was so complete that I didn’t have to go back in with any concealer, and my blush and bronzer looked brighter than ever!  The foundation is a mousse and comes in a small tube that you squeeze to get the foundation out of.  While the tube appears tiny, a little bit of this foundation goes a long way and though I’ve been using it for weeks already, I haven’t noticed that it’s getting low at all.

I’ve found it an especially good foundation to apply directly out of the shower, because it absorbs into my skin like a lotion would, and I can even skip applying a lotion beforehand!  I love time-saving products in the morning and this definitely fits the bill.  Thanks, Influenster!

FTC Disclaimer:  I received this product from Influenster in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

