Science Sunday #20

Science Sunday #20

20 weeks of Science Sunday…I can hardly believe it!   And once again I am in just under the wire…

This week I didn’t stumble across any particularly interesting science articles in the general media so instead I want to draw your attention to a conversation that interested me as a science blogger.  It took place on Twitter with the hashtag #MySciBlog.  The hashtag was created by Paige Brown, a doctoral student at LSU who is studying communication and tweets a lot about science communication in particular.  It’s a discussion about why scientists blog and how they choose what to write about.  I think it is an interesting read for bloggers and blog readers alike- and feel free to contribute your own thoughts using the hashtag, as well.  I’m interested to hear the thoughts of Isn’t That Grad readers!

And with that:  goodnight!

Leave a Reply

