Five and a half things I learned this weekend.

Five and a half things I learned this weekend.

1.  The first drive-in gas station in the world was in Pittsburgh!

2.  Enrico Biscotti in the Strip does sell nut-free biscotti!

3.  Downtown Pittsburgh after the 4th of July fireworks is an awful time to try and get on a bus.

3a.  There are plenty of other places with good views of the fireworks, including in Schenley Park.

4.  The cooking demos at the Bloomfield Saturday Market are a great way to try (free) food from local restaurants and chefs.

5.  When your parents visit you for the first time, you will take/be in an inordinate number of pictures at every location you stop at during the entire weekend 😉 (and you’ll be okay with it).

3 thoughts on “Five and a half things I learned this weekend.

  1. I forget if I knew already that you live in Pittsburgh. Just curious did you move for school or work? I’m not so far away at Penn State (for school first, now just living here) so I’m excited to find a nearby 20sb-er!
    laurenofalltrades.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. I didn’t realize you were nearby, either– I agree though it’s nice to have someone in the vicinity! I moved out to Pittsburgh last summer for grad school. I’ve got at least 4 more years here, and then we shall see! What do you do at Penn State now?

      Like

Leave a Reply

