10 Books

10 Books

A few weeks ago there was a thing going around Facebook asking people to list 10 books that have stuck with them, no explanation necessary. I was secretly hoping to be tagged for this challenge, but I wasn’t, so I decided to turn my list into a blog post instead. My 10 books (in no particular order) are:

The Giver – Lois Lowry
Son – Lois Lowry
Quiet – Susan Cain
Sarum – Edward Rutheford
The Two Princesses of Bamarre – Gail Carson Levine
The Quillian Games – DJ MacHale
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – JK Rowling
The Pact – Jodi Picoult
Act Without Words 1 – Samuel Beckett
Running Out of Time – Margaret Peterson Haddix

3 thoughts on “10 Books

  1. You are the only whose list includes ‘the pact’, it’s on mine, too. though that’s the only common link in our lists đŸ™‚ I must read some from yours…

    Like

    1. Would you hate it if I took this opportunity to nominate you to write a blog post about it? đŸ™‚ I was worried about the overthinking too but once I decided to just write down books that popped into my head, I was pleasantly surprised to see the list that arose.

      Like

Leave a Reply

