What did I eat this weekend?

What did I eat this weekend?

It’s well known that Paris is a great food city. So it’s not wholly unexpected that what I’ve been asked about the most since being here is, what have I been eating? In the spirit of answering the question for everyone, here are some of the delicious things I ateย this weekend:

2017-03-10 20.17.01
Beef Bo Bun with chicken egg rolls
2017-03-11 12.35.58
Boston Creme donut and an American-sized coffee – that I could order in English ๐Ÿ™‚
2017-03-11 13.24.59
Brunch menu FTW – thanks to the Boneshaker owners for the recommendation!
  • A variety of chocolate samples from Choco-Story (which is actually a museum!)
2017-03-11 16.10.22
It’s fake but I did eat real chocolate here, too!
20170313_085430
I don’t usually like choux pastries but I’ve been converted!
2017-03-12 13.33.20
Best baguette in Paris 2x! (I thought it was okay…still cool to try!)
  • Salted caramel madeleineย from Gilles Marchal…sadly photo-less since I ate it too quickly!

Yup, you could say that I am enjoying eating my way around this city! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

