100 Days

100 Days

Today marks 100 days since I landed in Paris. I don’t know exactly what that means, but it seems like a milestone that I should mark. Living abroad in simultaneously the most exciting adventure, and one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. So saying, “I’m doing this” is noteworthy.

I know is haven’t posted here in a while, so here are some highlights from the past few months:

  • Finding gems like the chocolate mousse shop in my neighborhood! 

  • Spending the first warm weekend visiting Trocadero to see the Eiffel Tower!

  • Visiting an Invaders exhibit at the tiny but wonderful Musee de l’Herbe!

  • Finding a favorite weekend hangout at the beautiful Jardin des Plantes!

  • Getting to work with and learn a lot from my new labmates (and occasionally hang out with them outside of the lab, too)!

  • And finally, getting to travel! (More on this in other posts, coming soon!)

I can’t believe that the 100 day mark also means I’m nearly half way through my time in Paris! While it’s certainly not easy being away from home and missing out in things there, I’m learning a lot – about science and about myself – and I’m happy that I’m on this adventure.

And how am I celebrating the 100 day mark, you might wonder? By escaping from France! It’s true- I’m on my way to Germany for the next 10 days! Little adventures within the big one that is life abroad…

Leave a Reply

